04829-236136, 237136

Home > Academics > Departments > Physics > About Department
Departments - Physics
About the department
Department of Physics was established in the year 1965 with two combinations of Pre degree course. BSc Physics course was started in the year 1980.Department offers BSc core and complimentary courses , open course for students of other departments .In 1995 PG course was started with Electonics as specialization. The department has a well equipped UG and PG laboratories, a computer lab with internet facility and a smart class room .Department also have a department library. At present the department is running with five permanent teachers and three guest lecturers. One faculty member is on FDP. Out of the five permanent teachers three are holding PhD degree, one with MPhil degree and two are NET qualified. Department of Physics has been producing good results in the M.G University examinations. For the last three consecutive years, our PG students are placed in the top -10 position list of the M.G University. The department has been involved in various extension activities with the aim of serving the community. Department is collaborating and assosciating with KELTRON ,CUSAT,APT and KSEB for various activities.



info Desk

Vision & Mission

Explore all
Explore all
Explore all
Scholarships & Awards
Explore all